TODAY.AZ / Arts & Entertainment

Cinematographers Union awards filmmakers

31 July 2017 [16:00] - TODAY.AZ

By Azernews

By Laman Ismayilova

Azerbaijan Cinematographers Union has granted monetary awards to filmmakers in connection with the Day of National Cinema traditionally marked on August 2.

The awards are given in two categories - jubilee and movie veterans. Along with this, the name of filmmaker who will get  the National Film Prize (2,000 manats) will be announced soon, Trend Life reported.

The list of award-winning anniversaries include People's Artist Yalcin Efendiyev (80th anniversary), People's Artist Rafig Nasirov (70th anniversary), Honored Artists Rafael Gambarov (70th anniversary), Amin Novruzov (70th anniversary), Anver Abluch (70th anniversary).

The list of award-winning veterans include honored workers of culture Nariman Shikhaliyev, Shahin Galabekov, Lidia Sharkovkina, Miroslava Iskenderova, Perviz Guliyev, Rafiga Budagli, Akif Rustamov, Vladimir Dudnichenko, Natalya Shneer, Ogtay Babazade.


Print version

Views: 1266

Connect with us. Get latest news and updates.

Recommend news to friend

  • Your name:
  • Your e-mail:
  • Friend's name:
  • Friend's e-mail: