TODAY.AZ / Business

Ukraine, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Moldova sign free trade protocol

23 May 2006 [21:11] - TODAY.AZ
At today's GUAM summit in Kyiv, the Presidents of Ukraine, Azerbaijan, Georgia, and Moldova have signed a free trade protocol, Ukranian President's press office reported.

At a joint press conference, Vicitor Yushchenko said: "I think it is very important that these four countries have signed a protocol to establish a free trade zone."

The Head of State added that the countries would now have to unify customs, border and tariff policies not to impede economic cooperation.



Print version

Views: 2083

Connect with us. Get latest news and updates.

Recommend news to friend

  • Your name:
  • Your e-mail:
  • Friend's name:
  • Friend's e-mail: