TODAY.AZ / Sports

Azerbaijani chess players to compete for World Chess crown

27 July 2010 [12:25] - TODAY.AZ
Azeri chess players Shahriyar Mammadyarov and Teymur Rajabov, Bulgarian Veselin Topalov, Norwegian Magnus Karlsen, Russian Vladimir Kramnik, Armenian Levon Aronyan, Israeli Boris Gelfund and Gata Kamsky from USA will compete in the candidate matches 2011, part of the World Chess Championship Cycle 2010 - 2011, in Kazan, Russia.

FIDE Presidential Board in Tromso decided to award the event to Kazan.


Print version

Views: 2506

Connect with us. Get latest news and updates.

Recommend news to friend

  • Your name:
  • Your e-mail:
  • Friend's name:
  • Friend's e-mail: