TODAY.AZ / Politics

Some of oppositionists elected as parliament members signed a statement on refusing their mandates in Milli Majlis

17 November 2005 [15:42] - TODAY.AZ
The candidates of "Azadlig" bloc and Movement of National Union who have been elected as parliament members came to an agreement on missing the work of the parliament and refusing the mandates today.
The statement about it was read by Ikram Israfilov who was elected as deputy to the parliament from Sumgayit ConEC #41 from "Azadlig" bloc in the meeting of the former candidates to deputy today (APA).The statement reads that, as the elections did not met the international standards and the election blocs they represented don't recognize the results of the parliamentary elections they consider it impossible to participate in the work of the parliament. The statement was signed by "Azadlig" bloc and 9 members of the Movement of National Union. Chairman of PFPA Ali Karimli, head of Supreme Assembly of PFPA Gulamhuseyin Alibayli, deputy chairman of PFPA Jamil Hasanli, leader of Movement of National Union Lale Shovkhat Hajiyeva, members of Musavat Party Nasib Nasibli, Ikram Israfilov, Arzu Samadbayli, Iltizam Akbarli and Panah Huseyinli are among those who signed the statement.

Arzu Samadbayli told APA that, this statement was adopted in 15 November meeting of the candidates of the bloc who won the elections.

Head of Supreme Assembly of PFPA Gulamhuseyin Alibayli told APA that he joined the statement.

Deputy Chairman of PFPA Jamil Hasanli said to APA that he is unaware of such statement: "I have not signed any document".

Musavat member Nasib Nasibli said to APA that he is not aware of the statement: "I have not decided yet whether to attend the parliament. I am thinking of it".

Penah Huseyin told APA though 9 persons' names are mentioned, only 5 persons have signed the statement so far. According to him, the agreement was signed by Lale Shovkhat Hajiyeva, Ikram Israfilov, Penah Huseyin, Arzu Samadbayli for the time being.

It must be noted that, such statement was signed aftermath the 200 parliamentary elections and only Mirmahmud Miralioglu refused his mandate among those who joined the agreement.


Print version

Views: 2267

Connect with us. Get latest news and updates.

Recommend news to friend

  • Your name:
  • Your e-mail:
  • Friend's name:
  • Friend's e-mail: