TODAY.AZ / Arts & Entertainment

Famous composer Sevil Aliyeva`s album released by Universal Music

11 November 2011 [10:41] - TODAY.AZ
Sevil Aliyeva became the first composer in not only Azerbaijan but also CIS whose songs were released by the Universal Music, world famous company. The presentation of “The gallery of Seville” instrumental album by renowned composer Sevil Aliyeva was held in Moscow.

Sevil Aliyeva dedicated her compositions to the memory of her father, national leader Heydar Aliyev and mother, outstanding ophthalmologist, academician Zarifa Ailyeva. She is famous for such hits as “Mother”, “Return my darling” performed by Muslim Magomayev and “I will” sang by Radmila Karaklaic.

The presentation of the album which features classical and jazz music took place on November 7 at the Igor Butman`s jazz club in Moscow. Contributors to the album included the Russian Symphonic Orchestra conducted by Sergey Skripka, famous conductor Yuri Bashmet, eminent saxophonist Igor Butman. The album was recorded at the Abbey Road studio in London.

The gallery of Seville has two versions. The first one is an album with the two-disc conceptual booklet. The second version was designed in the form of a book featuring the collection of childhood and teenage photographs of Sevil Aliyeva with her parents. Universal Music has released such a book for the first time.

Sevil Aliyeva gave an interview to world`s leading TV channels at the presentation ceremony. She touched upon the work on the album. The presentation ceremony saw performance of Sevil Aliyeva`s compositions by Igor Butman`s orchestra and Igor Nazuruk on piano.

The guests of the ceremony included Leonid Mlechin, Vsevolod Shilovskiy, Vladimir Berezin, Natalia Daryalova, Ilya and Alexandre Buts and others.


Print version

Views: 3503

Connect with us. Get latest news and updates.

Recommend news to friend

  • Your name:
  • Your e-mail:
  • Friend's name:
  • Friend's e-mail: