TODAY.AZ / Arts & Entertainment

Number of countries to join "Eurovision-2012" in Baku reaches 42

18 August 2011 [18:00] - TODAY.AZ
13 more countries confirmed their participation at the next Eurovision song contest which is set to take place next year in Baku.  They include Albania, Bulgaria, the Great Britain, Ireland, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Russia, Serbia and Ukraine.

Hence, the number of countries to participate at the next international contest reached 42 including Azerbaijan, Germany, Albania, Austria, Great Britain, Belgium, Belarus, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Armenia, Finland, France, Sweden, Switzerland, Israel, Italy, Spain, Ireland, Greece, Cyprus, Turkey, Georgia , Latvia, Lithuania, Hungary, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Nederland, Norway, Poland, Croatia, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Serbia and Ukraine.

The 2012 Eurovision Song Contest is set to take place on the 22nd, 24th and 26th of May in Baku, Azerbaijan.


Print version

Views: 4812

Connect with us. Get latest news and updates.

Recommend news to friend

  • Your name:
  • Your e-mail:
  • Friend's name:
  • Friend's e-mail: