TODAY.AZ / Sports

Winners of first race of FIA Formula 2 in Baku

24 June 2017 [14:05] - TODAY.AZ

By  Trend

Charles Leclerc, a driver of Prema Racing F1 team, came in first in the first race of the FIA Formula 2 in Baku.

His result was 1:54.025.

Nyck de Vries of Rapax F1 team came in second (1:54.891), and Nicholas Latifi of Dams F1 team came in third (1:54.935).

The first race of the FIA Formula 2 has today started in Azerbaijan’s capital, Baku. Twenty drivers from 10 teams are taking part in the competition.

The Formula 1 third practice session and the qualifying session will also be held today as part of the 2017 Formula 1 Azerbaijan Grand Prix.

F1 and F2 drivers compete on the 6-kilometer Baku City Circuit. The width of the widest part of the track is 13 meters, and the narrowest part is 7.6 meters between the turns 7 and 8.

The Start and Finish lanes are located at the Azadlig Square. Moreover, the Formula 1 Paddock, team garages and pit lanes are also located there.


Print version

Views: 1424

Connect with us. Get latest news and updates.

Recommend news to friend

  • Your name:
  • Your e-mail:
  • Friend's name:
  • Friend's e-mail: