TODAY.AZ / World news

Georgia to ease visa rules with five more countries

20 May 2011 [17:51] - TODAY.AZ
Georgia is unilaterally introducing visa-free travel rules for citizens of Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Iraq and Montenegro.

The Parliament will pass relevant legislative amendment with its third and final reading later on May 20.

Citizens of these five countries will be able to stay in Georgia without visa for a year.

Georgia already has either unilaterally simplified or visa-free rules with 70 countries. The main argument behind the decision is to boost tourism.


Print version

Views: 1424

Connect with us. Get latest news and updates.

Recommend news to friend

  • Your name:
  • Your e-mail:
  • Friend's name:
  • Friend's e-mail: