TODAY.AZ / Arts & Entertainment

One more country to skip the "Eurovision 2012"

23 June 2011 [12:30] - TODAY.AZ
One more country gave up participating at the next Eurovision song contest to be held next year in Baku.

Following Armenia, Portugal will also skip the next contest. The cause is not yet publicized but the representatives gave an official statement on this decision.

So far, 16 countries have confirmed their participation. Besides Azerbaijan, they include Austria, Belgium. Belarus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Sweden, Switzerland, Hungary, Netherlands, Croatia, Slovakia and Slovenia.

"Eurovision-2012" will be held on May 22, 24, 26 in Baku.


Print version

Views: 3941

Connect with us. Get latest news and updates.

Recommend news to friend

  • Your name:
  • Your e-mail:
  • Friend's name:
  • Friend's e-mail: