TODAY.AZ / Arts & Entertainment

Masterpieces of world classics in the performance of Azerbaijani musicians

12 April 2010 [17:52] - TODAY.AZ
Three DVD discs with classical works by Azerbaijani and world composers in the performance of the Azerbaijan Hajibayov State Orchestra under the leadership of Rauf Abdullayev have been released.

The discs were released upon the order of the Ministry of Culture and Tourism of Azerbaijan.

The DVD set also include works such as "Requiem" by Giuseppe Verdi.

In addition to orchestra, a choir run by Gulbaji Imanov, Ukrainian soloists Svetlana Dobronrava and Tatiana Dimonova, Georgian singer Georgi Makharadze and Azerbaijani singer Akram Poladov have participated in the recordings.

The discs also include works by renowned Azerbaijani composers Uzeyir Hajibeyov, Gara Garayev, Soltan Hajibeyov, Fikrat Amirov and Sergei Rakhmanov and others.


Print version

Views: 1838

Connect with us. Get latest news and updates.

Recommend news to friend

  • Your name:
  • Your e-mail:
  • Friend's name:
  • Friend's e-mail: