TODAY.AZ / Politics

October 6 election winners represent 18 parties

27 October 2006 [12:06] - TODAY.AZ
Central Election Commission (CEC) released the final results of re-run, by-, new and first time local elections held on October 6.

There were elections to 603 local authorities. The election to one local authority was postponed. There were first time elections to 22, re-run elections to 141, by and new elections to 440 local authorities. 805265 electors out of 272948 took part at the elections to 82 election constituencies.

21 protocols and the results of the elections at 3 local authorities were considered invalid by CEC after the voting.

The general activeness of the electors was 33.9 %. The elected represent 18 political parties, APA reports.

They are members of YAP, Social Prosperity Party, National Independence Party, Musavat Party, Civic Solidarity Party, Whole Azerbaijan PFP, Ana Veten Party, Popular Front Party, Great Order Party, Umud Party, Azerbaijan Political Party of Democratic Reforms, Civil Union Party, Patriot Party, Azerbaijan Democratic Party, People’s Party, Communist Party, Justice Party and National Salvation Party.


Print version

Views: 1454

Connect with us. Get latest news and updates.

Recommend news to friend

  • Your name:
  • Your e-mail:
  • Friend's name:
  • Friend's e-mail: