TODAY.AZ / Politics

Democratic Azerbaijan Bloc announced list of unique candidates

30 July 2005 [11:19] - TODAY.AZ
Democratic Azerbaijan Bloc announced the list of unique candidates to participate in the elections.
The list received by APA from the press service of DAB includes the names of 62 candidates. Chairman of Party of Civil Society Sabir Rustemkhanli nominated his candidacy on Yardimli-Masalli constituency #72, depouty chairman of PCS Fezail Ibrahimli Garadagh-Binagadi-Yasamal #12, deputy chairman of PCS Arif Aslanov Narimanov #20, Alovsat Aliyev Apsheron #45, deputy chairman of PCS Nuredin Guliyev Jalilabad city #67, editor-in-chief of the newspaper “Vetendash Hamrayliyi” Ibrahim Guliyev Jalialabad village #68 ,head of press service of PCS Anar Nifteliyev Gobustan-Khizi-Guba #50, head of PCS election headquarters Almaz Gahramanli Zangilan-Gubadli #125, chairman of Whole Azerbaijan National Union Party Hajibaba Azimov Lenkeran city #73, chairman of “Azadlig” party Ahmad Oruj Gazakh #107, chairman of Adalet Party Ilyas Ismaylov I Binagadi #8, deputy chairman of Adalet Party Mayis Gulaliyev I Binagadi #8, deputy chairman of Adalet Party Ilham Rahimov Tovuz constituency #105.

Raphael Huseynov’s name is not in the list. R.Huseynov told APA that, his name will be included into the list after some time: “I have not time to collect signatures for the time being because I am leaving for Moscow”. Chairman of Election Headquarters of DAB and plenipotentiary representative of the bloc in the CEC Mutellim Rahimov reacted to the matter firmly:”Raphael Huseynov’s name will never be included into the list of DAB”.



Print version

Views: 2254

Connect with us. Get latest news and updates.

Recommend news to friend

  • Your name:
  • Your e-mail:
  • Friend's name:
  • Friend's e-mail: