Today.Az » Politics » Azerbaijan pays UN membership dues for 2007
18 January 2007 [00:59] - Today.Az
Only nine states, including Azerbaijan, had paid UN membership dues for 2007 by the first half of January.

Besides Azerbaijan, Bolivia, Brunei, Burkina-Faso, Finland, Norway, the Republic of South Africa, Surinam and Zimbabwe also paid membership dues.

According to the UN financial regulations UN member states must pay membership dues until January 31 every year.

Annual budget of the organization is $2bn.

Azerbaijan's share is set at 0.005%. Our country has paid $150 000 to the U.N.'s budget. Armenia's membership dues are $40.015, APA reports.

Copyright © Today.Az